The application of Life Cycle Approaches – including Life Cycle Assessment, ecodesign and environmental labelling – is becoming an increasing reality for business, and a growing challenge in many economic sectors. Businesses are facing increasing legal and market requirements to enhance resource efficiency and reduce the environmental impact of their products & services. To significantly address this challenge, the Life Cycle in Practice (LCiP) project was conceived, aiming to promote the uptake of LC approaches particularly in SMEs.

The LCiP project helps SMEs in France, Belgium, Portugal and Spain reduce the environmental impacts of their products and services across the entire Life Cycle in three sectors: Buildings & Construction, Waste Management and Energy Equipment.

32 SMEs in Northern France, Wallonia, Portugal and the Basque Country have demonstrated the environmental and business benefits coming from the practical application of Life Cycle Approaches in their companies under the European project LCiP (Life Cycle in Practice). It has been a unique opportunity to reduce the environmental, economic and social impact of their products and services throughout their life cycle and in in three specific sectors: construction, renewable energy and recycling sector.

The companies have reported their experiences and explained the achieved environmental, social and economic improvements.

16 SMEs in the construction sector tell us how they have integrated Life Cycle Approaches in their strategy
     6 SMEs in the recycling sector strategy tell us how they have integrated Life Cycle Approaches in their strategy
     
10 SMEs in the energy sector tell us how they have integrated Life Cycle Approaches in their strategy
  13 LC Champions have helped SMEs in the process
     

 

LCiP helps you implement Life Cycle approaches!

     

 

 

   

Life LCIP

LCiP- Life Cycle in Practice is a project co-funded by the LIFE+ Environment Policy and Governance Programme of the EU supporting technological projects that offer significant environmental benefits. Matching funds are provided by each one of the participants. The project period is 2013 to 2016 and actions take place in France, Belgium, Portugal and Spain. The views expressed here are purely the authors’ own and do not reflect the views of the European Commission.

La « Pensée en Cycle de Vie » regroupe les concepts d'Analyse du Cycle de Vie (ACV), d'écoconception ou encore d'affichage environnemental. Ces concepts émergent de plus en plus dans les entreprises et permettent de répondre aux défis auxquels les secteurs économiques font face. Les entreprises font face, en effet, à des attentes législatives et commerciales les incitant à améliorer toujours plus l'utilisation des ressources et à réduire l'impact environnemental de leurs processus, produits et services.

Le projet Life Cycle in Practice (LCiP) a été conçu pour répondre à ce défi de manière significative et, vise à promouvoir et à accompagner l'adoption d'approches Cycle de Vie particulièrement auprès des PME.

32 PME de la région Hauts-de-France, de la Wallonie, du Portugal et du Pays Basque Espagnol ont été accompagnées pour intégrer la Pensée Cycle de Vie (PCV) dans leur pratique d'entreprise dans le cadre du projet européen LCiP (Life Cycle in Practice). Une opportunité pour réduire l'impact environnemental de leurs produits et services sur l'ensemble de leur cycle de vie et ce dans trois secteurs : le bâtiment, les énergies renouvelables et le secteur du recyclage.

Elles témoignent aujourd'hui des avantages environnementaux, sociaux et économiques réalisés suite à ce projet inédit !

Pensée Cycle de Vie dans le bâtiment:
16 PME européennes témoignent
  Pensée Cycle de Vie dans le recyclage:
6 PME européennes témoignent 
     
Pensée Cycle de Vie dans les énergies renouvelables:
10 PME européennes témoignent
  Pensée Cycle de Vie:
les LC Champions européens témoignent
     

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

Life LCIPLCiP- Life Cycle in Practice est un projet cofinancé par le Programme LIFE+ Politique et gouvernance en matière d'environnement de l’Union Européenne, soutenant les projets technologiques avec des impacts environnementaux significatifs. Le projet est cofinancé par chacun des participants. La période du projet LCiP est de 2013 à 2016, et les actions se dérouleront en France, en Belgique, au Portugal et en Espagne. Les opinions exprimées ici sont uniquement celles des auteurs, et ne reflètent pas les celles de la Commission Européenne.